Your Year In Review

Now that we’ve all managed to get through 2009 (sigh of relief), I suppose now it’s time for a little reflection and planning for the new year. If you’re anything like me, I often overshadow the successes I’ve had with what I’ve failed to or have not yet accomplished. Maybe my New Year’s resolution should be to start being a little more optimistic. In 2010, there’s a lot of things I’d like to personally do differently to bring more success and growth to my business as well as my personal life, so when I came across Peleg Top’s (Founder of Top Design & Co-Founder of Marketing Mentor) blog entry aptly titled Reflect, Review and Plan, I knew I had found a good stepping stone.

Peleg’s entry focuses primarily on reflecting on the year behind us, reviewing what went both good and bad in our personal and professional lives, and then planning for the year to come. Peleg challenges us to answer a variety of questions about the past year, including “What were my successes?”; “What did I accomplish that I am most proud of?” and “What mistakes did I make?”. Then, he asks us to create some intentions – not resolutions – to nurture growth in both our personal and professional lives through the new year.

I belive that if we’re to move forward, then we have to have an understanding of what we’ve left behind, and this piece by Peleg is a way to do just that. So, as you plan for the year ahead of you, make sure you take some time to both reflect and review the year behind you.

Good luck to everyone in the new year!

Peleg’s Blog entry Here

Leave a Reply

